Hyspiri website
Personal tools
You are here: Home Science Study

Science Study Groups

The Science Study Group (SSG) is a group of scientists, appointed by NASA Headquarters, to help in formulating and understanding the science requirements for the HyspIRI mission. The SSG provides a broader interface with the research community and includes scientists from Universities and the NASA centers.

To date there have been 3 Science Study Groups. The first two groups were created in 2007, and worked on the early mission studies when the VSWIR and TIR instruments were treated independantly. These groups were disbanded in 2008 and a new group formed which included experts from the community which covered both the VSWIR and TIR wavelength ranges.

2007 VSWIR Science Study Group

2007 TIR Science Study Group

2008 HyspIRI Science Study Group

The International Science Study Group:

International Science Study Group